Board of Trustees

Dr. Esther Ekua Amoako
Board Chair

Dr. Amoako is a senior lecturer at the University for Development Studies. Her specialized areas of studies include gender and climate change

Yunus Abdulai
Vice Chair

Mr. Yunus is currently the Chief of Party USAID Advancing Nutrition Ghana. He has extensive experience in project management.

Alhassan Mohammed Awal
Board Member

Mr. Awal is a social entrepreneur and a Development specialist. He has over 20 years of experience in Project Management.

Clara Beeri Kesser-Tee
Board Member

Madam Clara is a legal practitioner and advises the board on legal matters.

Coleman Agyeyomah
Board Member

Mr. Coleman is an independent consultant. He has consulted for several international and local organizations in Africa.

Taiba Mashoud
Board Member

She is the young person on the board and currently studying at the Ghana Law School.

Antoinette Dela Sackey
Board Member

She is the finance person on the board, advising members on financial matters. She is currently the branch manager of Fidelity Bank, Tamale Branch.

Dr. Issaka Cecilia Alimatu
Board Member

Dr. Issaka is a Senior Lecturer, the College of Education, University for Development Studies.

Ibrahim Tanko Amidu
Board Member

Mr. Tanko is a Social Entrepreneur and currently the CEO of STAR Ghana Foundation.


Alhassan Mohammed Awal
Executive Director
Hafsah Sey Sumani
Head of Programs, Policy & Influencing
Abubakari Kawusada
Head of Program Quality & Institutional Dev't
Bashirat Adam
Head of Finance & Operations
Blessilla Na-afoe Kandoh
Health Interest Lead
Rufai Issifu
Peace & Security Interest Lead
Mohammed Sumaila
Program & Team Lead, North-East Zone
Mathilda Yineboma Ayamga
Program Lead
Abukari Mohammed
Snr. Grants Manager
Zakaria Abdul Rashid
Snr. Comms & IT Manager
Veronica Abdulai
Finance Manager
Mahamoud Iddrisu Wumpini
Finance Manager
Mohammed Shani
Communications Manager
Rumanatu Jibrila
Youth Empowerment Manager
Fuseini Mohammed Safianu
Procurement Manager
Nachibu James Kudjo
Program Manager
Hamdia Sumani
Program Manager
Salome Wesono Sapio
Program Manager
Ishmael Salifu Batanga
Program Manager
Hamza Abdallah
Program Manager & Team leader - Karaga/Gushegu Zone
Mark Kubuga
Media & Comms Officer
Saibu Grundow
Program Officer
Ibrahim Mohammed
Program Officer
Abdul Hamid Mohammed
Program Officer
Bernice Ayonab
Program Officer
Abukari Issah
Program Officer
Rayan Iddi Yussif
Program Officer
Abdul-Karim Salifu
Program Officer
Pwayirane Chrysostom
Program Officer
Susana Akparibo
Administrative Assistant
Asana Salifu
Administrative Assistant - North East Zone
Iddrisu Abdul Rauf
Shahadu Lukman

Project Assistants

Annika Kelber
International Volunteer
Sina Hariszke
International Volunteer
Meghan Hutton
International Volunteer
Shelly Steffler
International Volunteer
Munira Mahama
International Volunteer
Mustapha Hafiza
Project Assistant